The ENTP President

Anthony Durcan

Mr. Anthony Durcan is a Councillor at Harlow Council and Harlow Council's Portfolio Holder for Regeneration and Entreprise. Moreover, he is currently employed by the Royal College Nursing, Eastern Region and working as a Professional Advisor on all health and nursing issues in Cambridgeshire.








The board of ENTP


Tarja Laine

Ms. Laine  is director of city planning of the Municipality of Vantaa (FI). She graduated in architecture in 1977, in Helsinki University of Technology. She has worked in various fields on architecture including architectural design, landscape design, conservation, town planning, and administration. She has been working all in all seven years in Ethiopia, Egypt, and Tunisia.


Marie-Hélène Rottembourg

Mrs. Rottembourg is board member of the ENTP since 2008. She is an elected member and 1ère adjointe au Maire (first councillor) at the Muncipality of Nandy (FR) and delegate representative within the intermunicipality council (SAN - Syndicat d'Agglomération Nouvelle) of Sénart (FR)..








Mirjam Salet

Ms. Salet is Mayor of the Municipality of Spijkenisse (NL). She joined ENTP Board in 2012.


Xavier Sanllehí Brunet

Born August 22, 1962, Mr. Xavier Sanllehí Brunet graduated in Psychology in 1989 from the Autonomous University of Barcelona. Mayor of Castelló d'Empúries for 12 consecutive years (1995-2007), he was re-elected as Mayor in May 2011 and became President of the Consell Comarcal del Alt Empordà. Mr. Sanllehí joined the ENTP board in April 2012.










The honorary members of the ENTP

Andrew Johnson

Mr. Johnson was Board member of the ENTP since October 2008 and president of ENTP from 2009 to 2012.

He is presently member of Harlow Council (UK).








Joke van Doorne

Ms van Doorne was ENTP president from 2006 until 2009 and mayor of Capelle aan den IJssel until 2009.

Born in 1948 in Rotterdam, she studied Social Sciences in Utrecht and worked for a national organisation for children with handicap. She became politically active from 1982 to 1990. She was a councillor in Arnhem, and in 1990 she became an alderman in that city, with special responsibilities in the field of Culture, Health and Social Welfare. In 1998 she was appointed in Capelle as mayor, then reappointed for another mandate.








Luigi van Leeuwen

Luigi van Leeuwen was president of ENTP since its start until 2004.